Questions and Small Triumphs

What have I learned recently? The RSS video would have been helpful had I not tried to set up a google reader account on my own before hand…woops. I didn’t know RSS were out there until this class and I can see how much easier it is to use one of those then to waste time going to different websites.

I also set up some categories. I had no idea what ones I would eventually use, so I set up some pretty basic ones with the knowledge that I will have to change them later as needed.

Today’s plan is to figure out what Tags are and how they work, then to double-check Bootcamp week 1 to find out if I did everything and to make sure I didn’t misread things like I did at first. As an example we were suppose to add an “about” Page and not an “about me” post. Which I figured out how to do last night with the trusty old WordPress The Missing Manual by Matthew MacDonald. So I changed the name of my first post to “Getting Started” as an intro to myself and what I know about this online world.

 

Thoughts/Notes/Questions:

Need to figure out copyright and what we discussed in class, and then more onto Bootcamp week 2

I think I will also creep on my other classmates, I wonder what they are posting about and what their blogs look like compared to mine?

I want to post pictures, but again, would want to know more about copyright so no one steals my pictures.

Last bullet in Bootcamp week 1, by posting does that mean posting daily on our blogs? That is how I read it but do posting comments/tweets count? Or do we post daily on everything?

Do my links make sense? Should I have more/less

2 thoughts on “Questions and Small Triumphs

  1. mcmorgan says:

    > Last bullet in Bootcamp week 1, by posting does that mean posting daily on our blogs?

    Post daily to your weblog is what I’m suggesting. It will be easy once the weekly exercises come through. Use twitter to announce something new, to get help, to monitor calls for help…

    Any other ideas out there?

  2. […] thing to do on, like I need to read carefully every sentence and I know from the beginning that I misread a word before but found my mistake and fixed it the following day by creating an About page and not a post. […]

Leave a Reply

